Vikings win NFC North title with greatest comeback in NFL history

The Minnesota Vikings are a professional American football team based in Minneapolis, Minnesota. They are a member of the National Football League (NFL) and play in the NFC North division.

The Vikings have made it to the Super Bowl four times, but have not won a championship. They have had a number of successful seasons and have made the playoffs numerous times.

Some of the team's notable players include Fran Tarkenton, Adrian Peterson, Brett Favre, Randy Moss, and Cris Carter.

The Vikings are known for their passionate fan base and the "Skol" cheer, which is often heard at games. The team's mascot is Ragnar the Viking, and their official colors are purple gold, and white.

Minnesota Vikings are back in the playoffs — clinching the NFC North division title in historic fashion on Saturday. The Vikings came back from a 33-point halftime deficit to beat the Colts 39–36 in overtime at a raucous US Bank Stadium.

The 33-point comeback is the largest in NFL history. Saturday's shocking result appeared to be the farthest possible result after the first 30 minutes. The Colts took a 33–0 halftime lead on the strength of a blocked kick returned for a touchdown and a pick-six.

But Kirk Cousins and the Vikings mounted a furious rally over the final two frames, capped by Dalvin Cook's 64-yard catch and run that pulled Minnesota to within two. Cousins then connected with tight end TJ Hockenson on a two-point attempt to force OT.

From there the Vikings and Colts punted before Cousins Minnesota drove 55 yards on six plays to set up Greg Joseph's game-winning field goal.